Bishop’s Mill, Norfolk

025
Buy this picture
044This is photograph of Bishop's Mill at sunset. Also known as ‘St Benet’s Level Mill’, this drainage mill sits on the banks of the River Thurne at Horning marshes. There are actually two mills here; one is Thurne Mill, the other (this one) is Bishop's Mill. Originally built in 1775, the original structure was blown down in the 1890s. The mill was reinstated in 1898, and the current structure restored in 1973 by Lennard and Lawn, millrights. It is currently owned by Crown Estates.
Damien van Carrapiett
Website - Blog - Galleries - Portfolio

http://www.iconicnorfolk.com
http://iconicnorfolk.wordpress.com/
http://iconicnorfolk.photoshelter.com/gallery/Iconic-Norfolk/G0000womOaUYxIbc/

Contact

damienvc@yahoo.co.uk

Comments are closed.